Minerva: The First Volume of the Six Sisters
by M. C. Beaton
4.2 Out of 5 Stars (14 Reviews)
Genre: Romance

When the Reverend Charles Armitage, a country vicar in Regency England, announces that Minerva, the eldest of his six daughters, is to have her coming-out in London, the news is not well received by the rest of the family. Mrs. Armitage has one of her Spasms (“her ultimate weapon”) and has to be brought round by burning a quantity of feathers under her nose. Annabelle, the nearest in age to Minerva, is clearly jealous, the boys are all surly, and the other girls just start off crying. But the other five daughters will all get their chance, because “Minerva” is but the first volume in The Six Sisters series by Marion Chesney.

Click here to save 72% – $1.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °