Author Allison Dickson is a master at crafting characters and building suspense. Ms. Dickson’s voice is well matched to her characters, bringing them to life and shifting with each to create an unforgettable story. Enjoy!

Allison M. Dickson
4.3 Stars (129 Reviews)
Genre: Horror | Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

Allison M. Dickson presents a chilling tale of entrapment and greed. Do you have freedom? Do you have control? After four years of turning tricks in a mob-run New York brothel to pay off a debt, Nina is ready to go back to a quiet life in Iowa. Just one more client and the whole nightmare will be behind her, but this last trick turns into a battle for her soul. Meanwhile, the brothel’s sadistic Madam has been hiding away money in order to move up in her family’s organization, and she only wants the half million dollars the reclusive millionaire pays for the girls. But her driver Ramón has other ideas, making off with the money left behind when Nina’s last trick goes unexpectedly awry. The theft comes at a great cost to the Madam, setting off a horrific chain of events that changes them all. The hooker. The driver. The Madam. All of them on a collision course to a place where only madness holds sway. Who is pulling your Strings?

Click here to get this book for $2.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Colt Coltrane and the Lotus Killer (The Colt Coltrane Series Book 1)
Allison M. Dickson
4.6 Stars (11 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense | Science Fiction

“This city gets to a man. Maybe it’s all the busted dreams and the way they seep into the pavement like acid rain, bleaching the color out of things… ”

It’s 1947, the streets are filthy with grease and empty promises, and private detective Colt Coltrane trolls the city for cheaters and deadbeats with his robotic sidekick Petey. It’s all business as usual until a mysterious Japanese woman walks into his office asking him to look into a string of grisly murders along the L.A. River, where the only trace the killer leaves behind, other than a mutilated female victim, is a single white lotus flower.

But there is far more to this dame than meets the eye, and Colt’s quest to find the Lotus Killer soon leads him to shocking and terrifying secrets lurking beneath Los Angeles.

A pulpy mix of the past, present, and future, COLT COLTRANE AND THE LOTUS KILLER is a non-stop thrill that won’t soon be forgotten.

Click here to get this book for $0.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Consumption: A Trilogy of Obsession
Allison M. Dickson
4.9 Stars (7 Reviews)
Genre: Horror

FREE for a limited time

Here you will find the long-awaited conclusion to the harrowing tale of Marah and Bruce Amherst that first began with “Taste,” continued with “Sweetness,” and now concludes with the blood-soaked “Love Feast.”

In “Taste”, Marah’s heart is heavy with the recent death of her husband, and she reveals to a close friend that Bruce never actually loved her. She soon details her obsession over this unrequited love and its development into a strange and disgusting compulsion to taste everything the object of her obsession touches. This fetish eventually consumes them both, making death the only likely escape from this love-driven madness.

In “Sweetness,” we wind black the clock and get into the world of Bruce to discover what effect Marah’s taste compulsion is having on him. It seems her actions have made one of his own senses go rogue: that of smell, and it plunges him into a world where pleasure and pain are dosed out in equally addictive measures. He soon learns this is no mere psychological tic. A malevolent presence is driving both of them inexorably over a cliff.

In “Love Feast,” Marah finds herself in a remote Wyoming church on Christmas morning, seeking the aid of a priest. A blizzard is coming, however, and her desire to taste is stronger than ever.

Although you will find “Taste” and “Sweetness” in Dickson’s other story collections, this is the only place you will find the conclusion. Download all three stories for the price of one, and enjoy each of them back-to-back for the ultimate spine-tingling, squirm-inducing experience that only the author of STRINGS can bring you!

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Wicked Brew: 9 Tales of Misdeeds and Regret
Allison M. Dickson
4.7 Stars (7 Reviews)
Genre: Anthologies | Horror | Short Stories

Wicked Brew is first volume of collected short stories by Allison M. Dickson, author of the terrifying thriller novel STRINGS. It features many of the favorites thousands of readers have come to know and love. From lying politicians getting their due to a friendly game of cards gone horribly wrong, there is something here to satisfy nearly every reader in search of a cautionary tale with a haunting twist.

For reference, Wicked Brew contains the following stories as well as all new author notes for each:

  • A Debacle of Donuts
  • Vermin
  • Taste: Part I of the Consumption Trilogy
  • George’s Tonic
  • Aria
  • Liar’s Tongue
  • A Concealed Hand
  • Singularity: A Binary Love Letter
  • Under the Scotch Broom

Click here to get this book for $0.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °